Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Anna and the swallow man [electronic resource]. Gavriel Savit.

Savit, Gavriel. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780553522075 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Date Published: 2016.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: New York Times Bestseller "Exquisite." —The Wall Street Journal"This is masterly storytelling." —The New York Times Book ReviewA stunning, beautiful, and ambitious debut novel set in Poland during the Second World War perfect for readers of All the Light We Cannot See and The Book Thief. Kraków, 1939. A million marching soldiers and a thousand barking dogs. This is no place to grow up. Anna Łania is just seven years old when the Germans take her father, a linguistics professor, during their purge of intellectuals in Poland. She's alone. And then Anna meets the Swallow Man. He is a mystery, strange and tall, a skilled deceiver with more than a little magic up his sleeve. And when the soldiers in the streets look at him, they see what he wants them to see. The Swallow Man is not Anna's father—she knows that very well—but she also knows that, like her...
Target Audience Note: Text Difficulty 6
UG/Upper grades (9th-12)
1160 Lexile.
7.1 ATOS Level
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Knopf Books for Young Readers, 2016. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 5748 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device. (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Young Adult Fiction.
Historical Fiction.
Young Adult Literature.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources