Record Details

Catalog Search

The first four years / by Laura Ingalls Wilder ; illustrated by Garth Williams.

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062484116
  • ISBN: 0062484117
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource : illustrations.
  • Publisher: New York : Harper, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2016].

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
The ninth and final book in Laura Ingalls Wilder's treasured Little House series--now available as an ebook! This digital version features Garth Williams's classic illustrations, which appear in vibrant full color on a full-color device and in rich black-and-white on all other devices. Laura Ingalls Wilder is beginning life with her new husband, Almanzo, and their baby daughter Rose. They face storms, sickness, and other hardships. Their pioneer lives have prepared them well, however, and they are determined to succeed. The nine Little House books are inspired by Laura's own childhood and have been cherished by generations of readers as both a unique glimpse into America's frontier history and as heartwarming, unforgettable stories.
Source of Description Note:
Vendor-supplied metadata.
Subject: South Dakota > Juvenile fiction.
Wilder, Laura Ingalls, 1867-1957 > Juvenile fiction.
Wilder, Almanzo > Juvenile fiction.
Frontier and pioneer life > South Dakota > Juvenile fiction.
Families > South Dakota > Juvenile fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources