Record Details

Catalog Search

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (12 video files (approximately 120 min.)) : sound, color
  • Publisher: [United States] : Pedri Animation : 2004.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
Episode 6 Miffy Finds the Cup/Snuffy Learns Patience Episode 12 Miffy and Melanie Learn to Read/Miffy Paints Her Room Episode 10 Miffy and the Wall Paintings/Miffy and the Blue Egg Episode 9 Miffy and the Little Bird/Miffy Plays Hide and Seek Episode 11 Miffy and the Snow Bunny/Miffy Flies a Kite Episode 2 Miffy Meets Snuffy/Miffy's Gift from Boris Episode 4 Miffy at a Costume Party/Miffy Goes Camping Episode 7 Miffy's Birthday Party/Miffy's Dancing Lessons Episode 5 Snuffy's Birthday/Miffy Has the Flu Episode 3 Miffy Gets Help from Poppy Pig/Miffy's and Aggie's Teddy Bears Episode 1 Miffy's Musical Day/Miffy's Rainy Day Episode 13 Boris's Bird House/Miffy's Three Wishes.
Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.:
Miffy learns to play the recorder. As music is more fun to play with other people, she asks her friends to join in. Aggie brings her accordion, Poppy Pig brings her double bass and Grunty plays the piano. Together they sound wonderful! It is a rainy day, and Miffy is a little bored. She tries different things to keep her busy; she does the dishes, sweeps the floor, draws pictures, reads a book and listens to music. Meanwhile, outside the rain has turned to snow! Now she can go out again, and discovers how wonderful it is to play with her friends in a snowy white world.
Target Audience Note:
Rated TVY.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Additional Resources