Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062359858 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
  • ISBN: 0062359851 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (5hr., 16 min.)) : digital.
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: [United States] : Harper Collins Publishers : 2014.

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note:
Read by Andrew Eiden.
Summary, etc.:
Once every hundred years, a black pegasus foal is born. But its uncertain destiny will forever change the five herds of flying horses that live in Anok. For this foal will either unite or destroy the herds-and is fated to become the most powerful pegasus in the land. Star is this black foal. With malformed wings that make him unable to fly, Star seems harmless enough. But the prophecy is looming, and the leaders of each herd will take no risks. They will execute Star before the prophecy can take effect on his first birthday. With threats from all the herds, including his own, and nowhere to hide, Star must rely on his small group of friends. But it's his own strength from within that will surprise him, no matter what the future may hold. Perfect for fans of Warriors and Survivors, this first book in a thrilling new series will keep readers quickly turning the pages as they follow Star on his epic journey.
Target Audience Note:
770 Lexile.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Animals, Mythical > Juvenile fiction.
Animals > Abnormalities > Juvenile fiction.
Genre: Fantasy fiction.

Additional Resources