Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Record details

  • ISBN: 9781910859018 (electronic bk.)
  • ISBN: 191085901X (electronic bk.)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: [United States] : CANELO : 2015.

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Summary, etc.:
The last time Katy saw Jude was on a school trip, when Jude was attacked by a stranger and Katy ran away. Twenty years later, Jude is back, and her reappearance coincides with a series of unsettling incidents: a stranger appears in the downstairs flat; one night Katy's house is vandalised; her mother is mugged and her home ransacked. And Jude seems to know an uncomfortable amount about Katy's current life... For fans of Gone Girl and Girl on a Train, THE LIES WE TELL is an addictive, complex and completely gripping psychological thriller in which present and past intertwine to devastating effect. Forced to revisit the same rocky waters of friendship and power they inhabited when they were fifteen, as the story reaches its explosive climax, Jude and Katy realise that when it comes to memory, truth and family - nothing and no-one are what they seem.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Suspense fiction.
Electronic books.
Genre: Fiction.

Additional Resources