Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Nightfall [electronic resource]. Jake Halpern.

Halpern, Jake. (Author). Smith, Nicholas Guy. (Added Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781101925966 (sound recording)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (8 audio files) : digital
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: New York : Listening Library (Audio), 2015.

Content descriptions

General Note: Unabridged.
Participant or Performer Note: Narrator: Nicholas Guy Smith.
Summary, etc.: A story where edge-of-your-seat horror meets post-apocalyptic thriller, perfect for fans of Lois Lowry and The MazerunnerNight is coming.On Marin's island, sunrise doesn't come every twenty-four hours—it comes every twenty-eight years. Each sunset, the townspeople sail to the south, where they wait out the long Night. None of the adults will tell Marin, Kana, or their friend Line exactly what happens when they leave the island, but when the three are accidentally left behind in the gathering dusk, they learn the truth: at Night, their town belongs to others, and those others want them gone.Fleeing through the now-alien landscape that used to be their home, the three confront shocking transformations and uncomfortable truths about themselves. They are challenged to trust one another or perish. Marin, Kana, and Line must find their way off the island . . . before the Night finds them.From the Hardcover edition.
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 289038 KB).
Subject: Juvenile Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources