Record Details

Catalog Search

They came to play [electronic resource]

Rotaru, Alex. (Director). Miller, Lori. (Producer). Delbeau, Henri-Robert. (Performer). Fuller, Mark (Pianist) (Performer). Griffith, Clark. (Performer). Iisaka, Ken. (Performer). Levin, Slava. (Performer). Mays, Drew. (Performer). Liszt, Franz, 1811-1886 Ann?ees de p?elerinage, 2e ann?ee. Suppl?ement. Gondoliera. (Added Author). Prokofiev, Sergey, 1891-1953 Sonatas, piano, no. 4, op. 29, C minor. (Added Author). Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750 Sonaten und Partiten, violin, BWV 1001-1006. Sonata, no. 1. Fuga; arranged. (Added Author). Alkan, Charles-Valentin, 1813-1888 ?Etudes dans les tons mineurs. Allegro assai. (Added Author). Schumann, Robert, 1810-1856 Toccata, piano, op. 7, C major. (Added Author). Liszt, Franz, 1811-1886 Tanz in der Dorfschenke; arranged (Added Author). hoopla digital. (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 video file (ca. 91 min.)) : sd., col.
  • Publisher: [United States] : New Video : 2008.

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Creation/Production Credits Note:
Directed by Alex Rotaru.
Summary, etc.:
Director Alex Rotaru profiles the devoted musicians entered in the 2007 International Piano Competition for Outstanding Amateurs in Fort Worth, Texas, where any nonprofessional pianist over the age of 35 can fulfill their dreams by shining onstage. Some are classically trained, others are self-taught, but all have "real jobs" -- ranging from dentist to physicist to pro tennis player -- and are avid artists with a lifelong passion for music.
Target Audience Note:
Not rated.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Music > Competitions > Texas > Fort Worth.
Piano music.
Piano music, Arranged.

Additional Resources