Record Details

Catalog Search

The ultimate Civil War series Season 1.

Nance, Dan. (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (7 video files (approximately 355 min.)) : sound, color
  • Publisher: [United States] : Mill Creek Entertainment : 2012.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
Episode 1 Sins of the Fathers Episode 2 A Deep, Steady Thunder Episode 3 Days of Infamy Episode 4 Turning Points Episode 5 Not War, But Murder Episode 6 Killing Fields Episode 7 New Birth of Freedom.
Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note:
Featuring the works of historian and artist Dan Nance and performed by more than 20,000 re-enactors.
Summary, etc.:
Between 1861 and 1865, this epic American story of struggle and survival was written in blood, and in this series is told mostly from first-hand accounts and in the spoken words of the participants themselves, through their diaries, letters, and memoirs. The series concludes with the surrender of the Confederate Army, and then explores the legacy of slavery and the consequences and meaning of a war that transformed the country forever.
Target Audience Note:
Not rated.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Historical reenactments > United States.
United States > History > Civil War, 1861-1865.

Additional Resources