Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 video file (approximately 107 min.)) : sound, color
  • Publisher: [United States] : Cinedigm Entertainment : 2011.

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Creation/Production Credits Note:
Directed by Dante Lam.
Participant or Performer Note:
Leon Lai, Richie Jen, Wang Baoqiang, Vivian Hsu, Liu Kai Chi, Michelle Ye, Wilfred Lau, Tan Kai, Yue Xiaojun, Tang Yan.
Summary, etc.:
In the vein of Hard Boiled, Infernal Affairs and Reservoir Dogs comes this hard-hitting action-thriller from rising director Dante Lam. Esteemed investigator Captain Manfred (Leon Lai, Bodyguards and Assassins) is at a crossroads in life when he's assigned to the case of a lethal car accident and the death of a prostitute. Working with him is aggressive Inspector Kee, who's determined to rise in the fast-paced world of Hong Kong law enforcement. Opposites in every way, Manfred finds himself in the unexpected position of defending his partner when he's linked to the crimes, and he's soon swept up into a shadowy world of dirty politics, graphic murders and dangerous secrets. Co-starring Vivian Hsu and Michelle Ye, it's a daring and explosive entry in to "Asia noir" genre with a no-holds-barred fight to the finish that will take your breath away.
Target Audience Note:
Rated R.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Police > China > Hong Kong > Drama.
Criminal investigation > China > Hong Kong > Drama.
Genre: Feature films.

Additional Resources