Record Details

Catalog Search

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (13 video files (approximately 286 min.)) : sound, color
  • Publisher: [United States] : Nelvana : 2005.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
Episode 1 Rune Episode 2 Foul Weather Friends Episode 3 Dragonphobia Episode 4 Pride And Pollen Episode 5 Knight Light Episode 6 Fathers Episode 7 Strawberry Fool Episode 8 Go West Young Gardener Episode 9 Mismatched Episode 10 Dragon's Egg Episode 11 King's Knight Episode 12 Last Of The Dragonslayers Episode 13 For Crying Out Loud.
Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note:
Mark Rendall, Aron Tager, Adrian Truss, Alex House, Will Bowes, Benedict Campbell, Juan Chioran, Taija Isen, Sunday Muse, Isabel de Carteret.
Summary, etc.:
Jane and the Dragon is a coming of age story focusing on universal themes. As an only child, Jane was brought up in the Royal Court as a medieval middle class girl and raised to be a Ladyin-Waiting. A combination of determination and good fortune changes Jane's life and she becomes a Knight in training. Accompanied by her best friend (a giant green Dragon), Jane demonstrates her bravery and kindness in a series of adventures set in Feudal Times. Jane is the focus of each adventure, but a castle full of unique and memorable characters, including an inner circle of friends and some not so delightful foes are ever present and involved in each story.
Target Audience Note:
Rated TVG.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.

Additional Resources