Record Details

Catalog Search

The mechanical universe : high school adaptation.

Fletcher, Aaron. (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (28 video files (approximately 370 min.)) : sound, color
  • Publisher: [United States] : INTELECOM - Intelligent Communications : 1990.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
Episode 1 Newton's Laws Episode 2 Gravity Episode 3 Harmonic Motion Episode 4 Navigating In Space Episode 5 Conservation Of Energy Episode 6 Conservation Of Momentum Episode 7 Angular Momentum Episode 8 Fundamental Forces Episode 9 Law Of Falling Bodies Episode 10 Law Of Inertia Episode 11 Moving In Circles Episode 12 Millikan Experiment Episode 13 Kepler's Laws Episode 14 Introduction To Waves Episode 15 Temperature And The Gas Laws Episode 16 Curved Space And Black Holes Episode 17 Electric Fields And Forces Episode 18 Potential Difference And Capacitance Episode 19 Equipotentials And Fields Episode 20 Simple Dc Circuits Episode 21 Magnetic Fields Episode 22 Electromagnetic Induction Episode 23 Alternating Current Episode 24 Michelson-Morley Experiment Episode 25 Wave Nature Of Light Episode 26 Wave-Particle Duality Episode 27 Models Of The Atom Episode 28 Special Relativity.
Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note:
Narrator, Aaron Fletcher.
Summary, etc.:
This non-calculus physics series, made possible by a grant from the National Science Foundation, addresses such physic subjects as the law of gravitation, waves, electric fields and forces, and relativity.
Target Audience Note:
Not rated.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Physics.
Force and energy.

Additional Resources