Record Details

Catalog Search

Pure Smokey / Smokey Robinson.

Robinson, Smokey, 1940- (Author). Tarplin, Marvin. (Performer, Composer). Turner, Russ. (Performer). Davis, Henry, bassist. (Performer). Osborne, Jeffrey. (Performer). Ragin, Melvin (Performer). Hall, Bobbye. (Performer). Hutch, Willie (Producer).
Image of item

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (33 min.)) : digital
  • Publisher: [United States] : Uni/Motown : 2014.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
It's Her Turn To Live (3:07) -- Love Between Me And My Kids (3:02) -- Asleep On My Love (4:00) -- I Am I Am (3:52) -- Just Passing Through (3:21) -- Virgin Man (5:07) -- She's Only A Baby Herself (3:52) -- Fulfill Your Need (2:48) -- A Tattoo (4:30).
Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note:
Smokey Robinson, lead vocals ; Marv Tarpin, guitar, Melvin "Wah Wah" Ragin ; Russ Turner, keyboard ; Henry Davis, bass ; Jeff Osborne, drums ; Bobbye Hall, percussion ; with assisting musicians.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Popular music > 1971-1980.
Genre: Soul music.
Rhythm and blues music.

Additional Resources