Record Details

Catalog Search

The complete Ella in Berlin : Mack the knife.

Fitzgerald, Ella. (Author). Smith, Paul, 1922-2013 (Added Author). Hall, Jim, 1930-2013 (Added Author). Middlebrooks, Wilfred, 1933-2008 (Added Author). Johnson, Gus, 1913-2000 (Added Author). Arlen, Harold, 1905-1986 Star spangled rhythm. That old black magic. (Added Author). Mercer, Johnny, 1909-1976 (Added Author). Gershwin, George, 1898-1937 Goldwyn follies. Love is here to stay. (Added Author). Gershwin, Ira, 1896-1983 (Added Author). Magidson, Herb, 1906-1986 (Added Author). Wrubel, Allie, 1905-1973 Gone with the wind. (Added Author). Garner, Erroll. Misty. (Added Author). Burke, Johnny, 1908-1964 (Added Author). Rodgers, Richard, 1902-1979 Babes in arms. Lady is a tramp. (Added Author). Hart, Lorenz, 1895-1943 (Added Author). Gershwin, George, 1898-1937 Lady, be good! Man I love. (Added Author). Porter, Cole, 1891-1964 New Yorkers. Love for sale (Added Author). Porter, Cole, 1891-1964 Jubilee. Just one of those things (Added Author). Gershwin, George, 1898-1937 Porgy and Bess. Summertime. (Added Author). Heyward, DuBose, 1885-1940 (Added Author). Weill, Kurt, 1900-1950 Dreigroschenoper. Moritat von Mackie Messer. (Added Author). Brecht, Bertolt, 1898-1956 (Added Author). Blitzstein, Marc. (Added Author). Lewis, Morgan, 1906-1968 Two for the show. How high the moon. (Added Author). Hamilton, Nancy, 1908-1985 (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (49 min.)) : digital
  • Publisher: [United States] : Verve : 2015.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
Setting Up The Stage: Tuning Up / Granz And Fitzgerald Talking (Live In Berlin/1960) (0:19) -- That Old Black Magic (Live In Berlin/1960) (3:51) -- Love Is Here To Stay (Live In Berlin/1960) (3:12) -- Gone With The Wind (Live In Berlin/1960) (2:25) -- Misty (Live In Berlin/1960) (2:38) -- Applause And Fanfare Interlude (Pt. 1 / Live In Berlin/1960) (0:18) -- Lady Is A Tramp (Live In Berlin/1960) (2:40) -- Fanfare And Announcement (Pt. 1 / Live In Berlin/1960) (0:28) -- Man I Love (Live In Berlin/1960) (3:40) -- Love For Sale (Live In Berlin/1960) (3:00) -- Just One Of Those Things (Live In Berlin/1960) (3:53) -- Summertime (Live In Berlin/1960) (2:51) -- Too Darn Hot (Live In Berlin/1960) (3:17) -- Applause And Fanfare Interlude (Pt. 2 / Live In Berlin/1960) (0:24) -- Lorelei (Live In Berlin/1960) (3:28) -- Mack The Knife (Live In Berlin/1960) (4:39) -- Fanfare And Announcement (Pt. 2 / Live In Berlin/1960) (0:24) -- How High The Moon (Live In Berlin/1960) (6:58) -- Applause And Closing Fanfare (Live In Berlin/1960) (1:06).
Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note:
Ella Fitzgerald, vocals ; Paul Smith, piano ; Jim Hall, guitar ; Wilfred Middlebrooks, bass ; Gus Johnson, drums.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Jazz vocals.
Jazz > 1951-1960.
Compact discs.

Additional Resources