Record Details

Catalog Search

The Hilary Hahn encores : in 27 pieces.

Hahn, Hilary, (instrumentalist.). Smythe, Cory, (instrumentalist.). Älizadä, Firängiz, 1947- Contains (work): Impulse (Added Author). Satoh, Somei, 1947- Contains (work): Bifū. (Added Author). Du, Yun, 1977- Contains (work): When a tiger meets a rosa rugosa. (Added Author). Lang, David (David A.). Contains (work): Light moving. (Added Author). Lam, Bun-Ching. Contains (work): Solitude d'automne. (Added Author). Moravec, Paul, 1957- Contains (work): Blue fiddle. (Added Author). García Abril, Antón. Contains (work): Suspiros. No. 3 (Added Author). Dorman, Avner. Contains (work): Memory games. (Added Author). Del Tredici, David. Contains (work): Farewell. (Added Author). Bates, Mason. Contains (expression): Alternative energy. Ford's farm, 1896; arranged. (Added Author). Rautavaara, Einojuhani, 1928-2016 Contains (work): Whispering. (Added Author). Whitehead, Gillian. Contains (work): Tōrua. (Added Author). Barrett, Richard, 1959- Contains (work): Shade. (Added Author). Higdon, Jennifer, 1962- Contains (work): Echo dash. (Added Author). Hatzis, Christos, 1953- Contains (work): Coming to. (Added Author). Myers, Jeff, 1977- Contains (work): Angry birds of Kauai. (Added Author). Sylʹvestrov, Valentyn Vasylʹovych, 1937- Contains (work): Pieces, violin, piano (2010) (Added Author). Kala Ramnath. Contains (work): Aalap and tarana. (Added Author). Auerbach, Lera. Contains (work): Speak, memory. (Added Author). Davidson, Tina. Contains (work): Blue curve of the earth. (Added Author). Sharp, Elliott. Contains (work): Storm of the eye. (Added Author). Ōshima, Michiru, 1961- Contains (work): Memories. (Added Author). Howard, James Newton. Contains (work): 133... at least. (Added Author). Muhly, Nico. Contains (work): Two voices. (Added Author). Eichberg, S?ren Nils. Contains (work): Levitation. (Added Author). Richter, Max. Contains (work): Mercy. (Added Author).
Image of item

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (1 audio file (1hr., 50 min.)) : digital
  • Publisher: [United States] : DG : 2013.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
Impulse (6:01) -- Bifu (4:58) -- When A Tiger Meets A Rosa Rugosa (5:30) -- light moving (2:55) -- Solitude d'automne (4:12) -- Blue Fiddle (4:53) -- Third Sigh (3:23) -- Memory Games (5:01) -- Farewell (5:01) -- Ford's Farm (3:19) -- Whispering (2:48) -- Torua (4:13) -- shade (4:21) -- Echo Dash (2:17) -- Coming To (3:16) -- Angry Birds of Kauai (4:01) -- Hilary's Hoedown (2:01) -- Two Pieces (4:58) -- Aalap And Tarana (3:16) -- Speak, Memory (3:17) -- Blue Curve of the Earth (4:53) -- Storm Of The Eye (4:55) -- Memories (3:56) -- 133... At Least. (2:10) -- Two Voices (4:58) -- Levitation (4:13) -- Mercy (5:32).
Restrictions on Access Note:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Participant or Performer Note:
Hilary Hahn, violin ; Cory Smythe, piano.
System Details Note:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Subject: Violin and piano music.

Additional Resources