Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Terror in taffeta / Marla Cooper.

Cooper, Marla, (author.).

Available copies

  • 10 of 10 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 10 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Alexandria-Monroe PL - Alexandria F COO (Text) 37521530730805 AMPL Adult Fiction Available -
Colfax-Perry Twp PL FIC COO (Text) 74121000091256 Adult Fiction 1st Floor Available -
Fulton Co PL - Rochester Main Library MYS COO (Text) 33187004075335 Mystery Fiction Available -
Greentown PL - Greentown AF COOPER (Text) 75342000083365 Adult Fiction Available -
Lebanon PL - Lebanon MF COO (Text) 34330513020413 Adult - Mystery Fiction Available -
Mooresville PL - Mooresville FIC COO (Text) 37323005257830 FICTION Available -
Ohio Twp PL - Bell Road Library MYS COOPER (Text) 39206021198401 Mystery Available -
Osgood PL - Milan Branch FIC COO (Text) 39692000884121 Fiction Area Available -
Princeton PL - Princeton M Cooper (Text) 30890000599058 Adult Books Upper level Available -
West Lafayette PL - West Lafayette M FIC COO (Text) 31951004094808 Main Floor - Mysteries Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781250072566
  • Physical Description: viii, 278 pages ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Minotaur Books, a Thomas Dunne Book, 2016.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: "Wedding planner Kelsey McKenna is just a few hours away from wrapping up her latest job: a destination wedding in the charming, colonial Mexican town of San Miguel de Allende. The reception is all set up, the tequila donkey is waiting outside, and the bride and groom are standing on the altar, pledging their eternal love. But just as the priest is about to pronounce them husband and wife, one of the bridesmaids upstages the couple by collapsing into a floral arrangement. Worst of all, Kelsey discovers that she hasn't just fainted-she's dead. The demanding mother of the bride, Mrs. Abernathy, insists Kelsey not tell the wedding party; she paid for a wedding after all, not a funeral. Losing a bridesmaid is bad enough, but when the bride's sister is arrested for murder, Mrs. Abernathy demands that Kelsey fix the matter at once. And, although she's pretty sure investigating a murder isn't in her contract, crossing the well-connected mother of the bride could be a career-killer. Before she can leave Mexico and get back to planning weddings, Kelsey must deal with stubborn detectives, another dead body, and a rekindled romance in this smart, funny cozy debut perfect for fans of Carolyn Haines"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject: Weddings > Fiction.
Murder > Fiction.
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Cozy.
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths.
Genre: Detective and mystery fiction.

Additional Resources