Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Love irresistibly : FBI/US Attorney Series, Book 4. / Julie James.

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781101617410 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : [publisher not identified], 2013.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: From the New York Times bestselling Julie James-a smart, sexy novel that brings together a former football star turned prosecutor and a beautiful restaurant executive who's been burned one too many times by romance. For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibbons. HE'S USED TO GETTING WHAT HE WANTS... A former football star and one of Chicago's top prosecutors, Assistant U.S. Attorney Cade Morgan will do anything to nail a corrupt state senator, which means he needs Brooke Parker's help. As general counsel for a restaurant company, she can get a bug to the senator's table at one of her five-star restaurants so the FBI can eavesdrop on him. All Cade has to do is convince Brooke to cooperate-and he's not afraid to use a little charm, or the power of his office, to do just that. AND WHAT HE WANTS IS HER A savvy businesswoman, Brooke knows she needs to play ball with the U.S. Attorney's office-even if it means working...
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Berkley, 2013. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1133 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Romance.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources