Record Details

Catalog Search

The unlikely hero of room 13b [electronic resource]. Teresa Toten.

Toten, Teresa. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780553507881 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Date Published: 2015.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: Filled with moments of deep emotion and unexpected humor, this understand and wise novel explores the compleixities of living with OCD and offers the prospect of hope, happiness and healing. Perfect for readers who love Eleanor & Park and All the Bright Places.ADAM'S GOALS:Grow immediately.Find courage.Keep courage.Get normal.Marry Robyn Plummer.The instant Adam Spencer Ross meets Robyn Plummer in his Young Adult OCD Support Group, he is hopelessly, desperately drawn to her. Robyn has an hypnotic voice, blue eyes the shade of an angry sky, and ravishing beauty that makes Adam's insides ache. She's also just been released from a residential psychiatric program--the kind for the worst, most difficult-to-cure cases; the kind that Adam and his fellow support group members will do anything to avoid joining.Adam immediately knows that he has to save Robyn, must save Robyn, or die...
Target Audience Note: Text Difficulty 3
MG+/Upper middle grades (6th-12th)
620 Lexile.
4.6 ATOS Level
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Delacorte Press, 2015. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 4702 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Young Adult Fiction.
Young Adult Literature.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources