Record Details

Catalog Search

That hideous strength : Cosmic Trilogy, Book 3. / C. S Lewis.

Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (audio file) : digital.
  • Edition: Unabridged.
  • Publisher: Bath : AudioGO Ltd, 2009.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Participant or Performer Note:
Narrator: Steven Pacey.
Summary, etc.:
The thrilling conclusion to C. S. Lewis's acclaimed Cosmic Trilogy that began with Out of the Silent Planet and continued with Perelandra. Mark and Jane Studdock are a newly-married couple about to be drawn into events very far out of the ordinary. The morning after a horrific nightmare about a decapitated head, Jane sees the same face in a newspaper - a brilliant French scientist guillotined for poisoning his wife. Jane has the growing feeling that she is being warned of something real and sinister. Mark, a sociologist has joined an institute which aims to harness human society. As he is drawn further into this sinister organisation he discovers the truth about his wife's dreams.
System Details Note:
Requires .
Subject: Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources