Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The girl in the maze [electronic resource] : A Thriller. R.K Jackson.

Jackson, R.K. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781101886410 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: New York : Alibi, 2015.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.: Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and Tana French, R. K. Jackson's lyrical, twisty psychological thriller debut follows an aspiring journalist as she uncovers dark truths in a seaswept Southern town--aided by a mysterious outcast and pursued by a ruthless killer. When Martha Covington moves to Amberleen, Georgia, after her release from a psychiatric ward, she thinks her breakdown is behind her. A small town with a rich history, Amberleen feels like a fresh start. Taking a summer internship with the local historical society, Martha is tasked with gathering the stories of the Geechee residents of nearby Shell Heap Island, the descendants of slaves who have lived by their own traditions for the last three hundred years. As Martha delves into her work, the voices she thought she left behind start whispering again, and she begins to doubt her recovery. When a grisly murder occurs, Martha finds herself at the center of a perfect storm--and...
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1160 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Literature.
Mystery.
Suspense.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources