Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Once perfect [electronic resource] : Shattered Past Series, Book 1. Cecy Robson.

Robson, Cecy. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780553391169 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: New York : Loveswept, 2014.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.: His life was never easy. Hers wasn't supposed to be this hard. They come from different worlds, but fate lures them together in a way neither expected in Cecy Robson's raw, steamy series debut--perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn. Evelyn Preston's future once looked perfect--until her wealthy father was caught in an embezzlement scandal and took his own life. Alone and struggling to pay her college tuition and bills, Evelyn finds a job as a waitress at the ultra-hip nightclub Excess, where she used to have more in common with the privileged private-school clientele than her fellow staff members. But something attracts her to the sexy six-foot-four bouncer and underground MMA fighter Mateo Tres Santos. Although they've led different lives, their troubled pasts bonds them in both survival and love. Mateo is ex-army who wound up in prison for assaulting the man who harmed his sister. Now he's feeling the same protective impulse for this petite...
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 5036 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Literature.
Romance.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources