Record Details

Catalog Search

Between a rock and a hard place [electronic resource] : Potting Shed Mystery Series, Book 3. Marty Wingate.

Wingate, Marty. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780804177726 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: New York : Alibi, 2015.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.: Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton or Susan Wittig Albert, the Potting Shed Mystery series from bestselling author Marty Wingate heads to Scotland as Pru Parke plans her wedding . . . all while a vengeful murderer is poised to strike again. After her romantic idyll with the debonair Detective Chief Inspector Christopher Pearse culminates in a marriage proposal, Pru Parke sets about arranging their nuptials while diving into a short-term gig at the Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh. At hand is the authentication of a journal purportedly penned by eighteenth-century botanist and explorer Archibald Menzies. Compared to the chaos of wedding planning, studying the journal is an agreeable task . . . that is, until a search for a missing cat leads to the discovery of a dead body: One of Pru's colleagues has been conked on the head with a rock and dumped from a bridge into the Water of Leith. Pru can't help wondering if the murder has something to do...
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1792 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources