Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Black-eyed susans [electronic resource] : A Novel of Suspense. Julia Heaberlin.

Heaberlin, Julia. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780804178006 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Date Published: 2015.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: For fans of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn comes an electrifying novel of stunning psychological suspense.I am the star of screaming headlines and campfire ghost stories. I am one of the four Black-Eyed Susans. The lucky one. As a sixteen-year-old, Tessa Cartwright was found in a Texas field, barely alive amid a scattering of bones, with only fragments of memory as to how she got there. Ever since, the press has pursued her as the lone surviving "Black-Eyed Susan," the nickname given to the murder victims because of the yellow carpet of wildflowers that flourished above their shared grave. Tessa's testimony about those tragic hours put a man on death row. Now, almost two decades later, Tessa is an artist and single mother. In the desolate cold of February, she is shocked to discover a freshly planted patch of black-eyed susans--a summertime bloom--just outside her bedroom window. Terrified at the implications--that...
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Ballantine Books, 2015. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 3415 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Literature.
Suspense.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources