Record Details

Catalog Search

Duke city split [electronic resource] : Lawbreakers Series, Book 1. Max Austin.

Austin, Max. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780553390308 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: New York : Alibi, 2014.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.: A cool, calm, and collected bank robber--with two kids at home--heads a fascinating cast of characters in Duke City Split, the first in a trilogy of white-knuckle thrillers from Max Austin, for fans of Breaking Bad and Better Call Saul. Bud Knox isn't your average bank robber. He's happiest fixing a nice lunch for his wife on her lunch break or watching his two young daughters play soccer. He leaves the boldness and brawn to his partner, Mick Wyman. In the past fourteen years, they've hit nearly thirty banks all over the West--everywhere but "Duke City," their hometown of Albuquerque, New Mexico. So when Mick calls him about the perfect job, Bud is less than convinced, because the target is on their own turf. But with the potential to haul in millions, Bud simply can't say no. If they do this job right, Bud may never have to work again. As it turns out, the heist is the easy part. Holding onto the...
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2282 KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources