Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Duke city desperado [electronic resource] : Lawbreakers Series, Book 3. Max Austin.

Austin, Max. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780553390322 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: New York : Alibi, 2015.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.: For fans of Breaking Bad and Better Call Saul comes Max Austin's latest fast-paced, rollicking Lawbreakers Thriller of criminals and lovers, malcontents and madmen--all within the treacherous city limits of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Under a sky full of stars, Dylan James lies sleeping on the roof of a pueblo-style house. He's a fugitive, and everyone in Albuquerque seems to be looking for him. A murderous Mafia prince wants to kill him. Two FBI agents want to cuff him. A Goth girl wants to make love to him. And a fierce, sexy Chicana just wants to clean up the mess Dylan made. The trouble started with a drug-addled career criminal named Doc and a bank robbery staged with a garage door opener. Then it all goes off the rails after a little misunderstanding with Dylan's ex-girlfriend and her jealous, gun-toting new beau. When the sun comes up, this sleepy, scrawny desperado is going to show the world what he's made of--all for a...
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 5236 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Mystery.
Suspense.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources