Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Double whammy [electronic resource] : Davis Way Crime Caper Series, Book 1. Gretchen Archer.

Archer, Gretchen. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781938383373 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: Frisco : Henery Press, 2014.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.: USA TODAY BESTSELLER.FILLED WITH HUMOR AND FRESH, ENDEARING CHARACTERS..."Funny & wonderful & human. It gets the Stephanie Plum seal of approval." – Janet Evanovich"Archer navigates a satisfyingly complex plot and injects plenty of humor as she goes. This madcap debut is a winning hand for fans of Janet Evanovich and Deborah Coonts." – Library Journal.Davis Way thinks she's hit the jackpot when she lands a job as the fifth wheel on an elite security team at the fabulous Bellissimo Resort and Casino in Biloxi, Mississippi. But once there, she runs straight into her ex-ex husband, a rigged slot machine, her evil twin, and a trail of dead bodies. Davis learns the truth and it does not set her free—in fact, it lands her in the pokey. Buried under a mistaken identity, her hot streak runs cold until her landlord Bradley Cole steps in. Make that her landlord, lawyer, and love interest. With his help, Davis must win this high stakes game before her luck runs out....
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 413 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Mystery.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources