Record Details

Catalog Search

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780981193366 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : [publisher not identified], 2013.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
FallGently, the second book in The Adventures of Buddy Williams series, continues to chronicle a year in the life of an eleven year-old boy on the Prairies in the early fifties. The first book, SummerWild, which sets the stage for readers, was not only well-received by its Young Adult target audience, but also found bonus enthusiasts in older folk who enjoyed reminiscing about their own childhood. FallGently opens the door for the remaining two novels: WinterFree and SpringRush.Returning to Buffalo Crossing after summer holidays at the lake, FallGently picks up where SummerWild leaves off, and sees Buddy Williams and his two cohorts, Riel and Mokey, encounter a rude awakening at school. Their new teacher, Miss Ruby, turns out to be more she-devil than educator, and Buddy is not sure if Mr. "Army" Armitage, the school principal, is friend or foe. Adding to Buddy's woes are two school bullies from...
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. Calgary : SummerWild Productions, 2013. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1175 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Young Adult Fiction.
Young Adult Literature.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources