Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Once she knew [electronic resource]. Sheila Connolly.

Connolly, Sheila. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781937349462 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: Gillette : Beyond the Page Publishing, 2013.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.: From New York Times bestselling mystery author Sheila Connolly comes a brand-new book that blends her skillful mystery talents with a touch of romantic suspense. There's no doubt this book will appeal both to her current mystery audience as well as those readers who love authors like Lisa Gardner or Karen Rose.Claire Hastings, professor at a prestigious women's college, has retreated to an isolated cabin in Maine in midwinter to work on the book that will guarantee her tenure, but she's having trouble finishing it. Then disgraced journalist Jonathan Daulton stumbles into her cabin late one night, soaking wet and bleeding from what seems to be a gunshot wound. She recognizes him from a romantic encounter at a conference years earlier, one she's been trying desperately to forget. Much to her relief, and embarrassment, he doesn't appear to remember her.When Claire learns that Jonathan is suspected of killing an FBI agent, she urges him to turn himself in immediately...
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 305 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Mystery.
Romance.
Suspense.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources