Record Details

Catalog Search

Choices : Waiting for Forever Series, Book 1. / Jamie Mayfield.

Mayfield, Jamie. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781623807214 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Edition: 1.
  • Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : [publisher not identified], 2013.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Waiting for Forever: Book IPart One: The Throwaway Boy As the country's religious and secular leaders battle over equality in the abstract, Brian McAllister and Jamie Mayfield live in the crossfire. In their little town of Crayford, Alabama, loving another boy is the worst kind of sin. Best friends since childhood, they explore their love and each other in Jamie's backyard tree house as they hide from the world. They happily plan for the future together-until their lives are rocked when their secret is exposed and Jamie's family intervenes. When hatred turns to violence in their sleepy little town, Brian tries to cope with the loss of his best friend, who is stolen in the night. In desperation, he turns to Adam, a new friend with a shared pain. Can Adam fill the hole left by Jamie's absence? The answer will change everything.Adapted from the award-winning Little Boy Lost series by J.P....
Target Audience Note:
Text Difficulty 4 - Text Difficulty 5
920 Lexile.
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. Tallahassee : Harmony Ink Press, 2013. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2572 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1232 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2580 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1231 KB).
Subject: Young Adult Fiction.
Young Adult Literature.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources