Record Details

Catalog Search

The mindfulness survival kit : Five Essential Practices. / Thich Nhat Hanh.

Hanh, Thich Nhat. (Author).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781937006600 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : [publisher not identified], 2013.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
The Five Mindfulness Trainings are the basic statement of ethics and morality in Buddhism. Thich Nhat Hanh calls these trainings a "diet for a mindful society," and discusses the insights and challenges of how these precepts can heal our personal lives and the life of our society. Referred to as the Wonderful Precepts - "protecting life, acting with generosity, responsible sexual behavior, deep speaking and listening, and avoiding substance abuse" - these teachings can contribute to the discussion on finding secular guidelines that will allow us to sustain a compassionate life together.Introduction by Joan Halifax. Afterword by Jack Kornfield.
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. New York : Parallax Press, 2013. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1273 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 349 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Nonfiction.
Religion & Spirituality.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources