Record Details

Catalog Search

The collected shorter plays of samuel beckett [electronic resource] : All That Fall, Act Without Words, Krapp's Last Tape, Cascando, Eh Joe, Footfall, Rockaby and others. Samuel Beckett.

Beckett, Samuel. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780802198464 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Samuel Beckett, the great minimalist master and winner of the 1969 Nobel Prize for Literature, has produced some of his most widely praised work for the stage in the form of the shorter play. This complete and definitive collection of twenty-five plays and "playlets" includes Beckett's celebrated Krapp's Last Tape, Embers, Cascando, Play, Eh Joe, Not I, and Footfalls, as well as his mimes, all his radio and television plays, his screenplay for Film, his adaptation of Robert Pignet's The Old Tune, and more recent Catastrophe, What Where, Quad, and Night and Dreams.Includes:All That FallAct Without Words IAct Without Words IIKrapp's Last TapeRough for Theatre IRough for Theatre IIEmbersRough for Radio IRough for Radio IIWords and MusicCascandoPlayFilmThe Old TuneCome and GoEh JoeBreathNot IThat TimeFootfallsGhost Triobut the cloudsA Piece of MonologueRockabyOhio...
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. New York : Grove Press, Black Cat, 2010. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2265 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources