Record Details

Catalog Search

The first golden age of science fiction megapack : 12 Classic Science Fiction Tales by Winston K. Marks. / Winston K Marks.

Marks, Winston K. (Author).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781479402908 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Publisher: Rockville : Wildside Press, 2014.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.:
The Golden Age of Science Fiction Megapacks are designed to introduce readers to classic science fiction writers of the 1940s-1960s who might otherwise be forgotten. Winston K. Marks (1915-1979) is one such unjustly forgotten author.Included here are 12 science fiction stories, published between 1953 and 1959, representing some of his best work:THE WATER EATER (1953)UNBEGOTTEN CHILD (1953)...SO THEY BAKED A CAKE (1954)BACKLASH (1954)TABBY (1954)BREEDER REACTION (1954)FORSYTE'S RETREAT (1954)MATE IN TWO MOVES (1954)THE TEST COLONY (1954)BROWN JOHN'S BODY (1955)THE MIND DIGGER (1958)THE DEADLY DAUGHTERS (1958)If you enjoy this book, search your favorite ebook store for "Wildside Press Megapack" to see the more than 100 other entries in the series, covering science fiction, modern authors, mysteries, westerns, classics, adventure stories, and much, much more!
System Details Note:
Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1028 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 431 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1031 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 430 KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Science Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources