Record Details

Catalog Search

The eighth science fiction megapack : 25 Modern and Classic Stories. / George R. R Martin.

Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781434442826 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Publisher: Rockville : Wildside Press, 2013.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.:
The Eighth Science Fiction Megapack presents another stellar lineup of classic science fiction, new and old. Here are 25 stories (plus a bonus interview with best-selling author George R.R. Martin) by some of the field's greatest authors. Included are:THE TRUE DARKNESS, by Pamela SargentPERMANENT FATAL ERRORS, by Jay LakeADJUSTMENT TEAM, by Philip K. DickROBOTS DON'T CRY, by Mike ResnickNO GREAT MAGIC, by Fritz LeiberESCAPE HATCH, by Brenda W. CloughBACKLASH, by Winston K. MarksTHE PICK-UP, by Lawrence Watt-EvansPOPULATION IMPLOSION, by Andrew J. OffuttWAY DOWN EAST, by Tim SullivanTHROUGH TIME AND SPACE WITH FERDINAND FEGHOOT: 28, by Grendel BriartonTO INVADE NEW YORK, by Irwin LewisTHEY WERE THE WIND, by C.J. HendersonSTOPOVER, by William GerkenCONSEQUENCES OF STEAM, by Michael HemmingsonOUTSIDE LOOKING IN, by Mark E. BurgessDEAD WORLD, by Jack DouglasvNEFERTITI'S TENTH LIFE, by Mary A. Turzillo...
System Details Note:
Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2342 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 728 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2360 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 727 KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Science Fiction.
Short Stories.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources