Record Details

Catalog Search

One lucky cowboy : Lucky Series, Book 2. / Carolyn Brown.

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781402228407 (electronic bk)
  • ISBN: 9781402228414 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Publisher: Naperville : Sourcebooks Casablanca, 2010.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.:
Jane Day is on the run from the paid assassin who had been her fiancé. In Wichita Falls, Texas, she meets Nellie Luckadeau, a spitfire of an old lady who desperately needs someone to work on her ranch. But Nellie's drop-dead gorgeous grandson "Lucky Slade" is sure he can spot a con artist a mile away. He's determined not to let some upstart like Jane fleece his granny.When his signature intimidation methods don't convince Jane to leave, he pours on the charm to make her spill what she's up to. She's happy to play along, but she's not going to let this hot, hostile cowboy run her off his land when all she needs is a lucky break...PRAISE FOR CAROLYN BROWN:"Carolyn Brown will keep you reading until the very last page."Romantic Times"Chalk up another great story by Carolyn Brown! I was immersed...right from the very first page."Roundtable Reviews"Carolyn Brown has a fast, easy prose style that lets you absorb the story with no distractions...engaging...
System Details Note:
Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 4142 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 422 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources