Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Halfway to the sky [electronic resource]. Kimberly Brubaker Bradley.

Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780307529718 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: New York : Yearling, 2008.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.: From the Newbery Honor and Schneider Award-winning author of The War that Saved My Life comes Halfway to the Sky, a compelling novel perfect for fans of Rain Reign. Twelve-year-old Dani is running away from home, or what's left of home anyway. Her older brother, who had muscular dystrophy, died a few months ago. Then her father left and her parents got divorced. Now home is just Dani and her sad, silent mother, and Dani's got to get away. She plans to do something amazing, and go where her parents will never find her: she's going to hike the whole Appalachian Trail, from Georgia to Maine. The trail is a legend in her family, the place where her parents met, fell in love, and got married 14 years before. Unfortunately for her master plan, her mother doesn't have much trouble figuring out where Dani's gone. Now it's the two of them, hiking for as long as Dani can manage to persuade her mother to keep going. But Dani's...
Target Audience Note: Text Difficulty 2 - Text Difficulty 3
MG/Middle grades (4th-8th)
580 Lexile.
3.8 ATOS Level
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1882 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Young Adult Fiction.
Young Adult Literature.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources