Record Details

Catalog Search

Girl at war [electronic resource] : A Novel. Sara Novic.

Novic, Sara. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780812996357 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: New York : Random House, 2015.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.: NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BOOKPAGE AND BOOKLIST • For readers of The Tiger's Wife and All the Light We Cannot See comes a powerful debut novel about a girl's coming of age--and how her sense of family, friendship, love, and belonging is profoundly shaped by war. Zagreb, 1991. Ana Jurić is a carefree ten-year-old, living with her family in a small apartment in Croatia's capital. But that year, civil war breaks out across Yugoslavia, splintering Ana's idyllic childhood. Daily life is altered by food rations and air raid drills, and soccer matches are replaced by sniper fire. Neighbors grow suspicious of one another, and Ana's sense of safety starts to fray. When the war arrives at her doorstep, Ana must find her way in a dangerous world. New York, 2001. Ana is now a college student in Manhattan. Though she's tried to move on from her past, she can't escape her memories of war--secrets she...
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2367 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources