Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



A tine to live, a tine to die [electronic resource]. Edith Maxwell.

Maxwell, Edith. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781617732881 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: New York : Kensington Books, 2013.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.: "Absorbing. . . Builds to an exciting climax." --Publishers Weekly It's harvest time in Westbury, Massachusetts. Unfortunately Cameron Flaherty's first foray into the world of organic farming is yielding a bumper crop of locally sourced murder. . .Just when Cam's CSA is beginning to flourish, thanks to a colorful group of subscribers led by Lucinda DaSilva, an enthusiastic volunteer who's vowed to eat nothing but locally produced food for one year, murder threatens to spoil her success. Especially since the victim is the man she just fired, handyman Mike Montgomery, stabbed to death by a pitchfork. To clear her name, Cam will have to weed out some suspects and dig up secrets buried deep beneath the soil of Produce Plus Plus Farm. And she'll have to catch a murderer whose motto seems to be "Eat local. Kill local." "Maxwell serves up a tasty plot and a bumper crop of colorful characters. Fans of Sheila Connolly and Dorothy St. James will be happy...
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 938 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Mystery.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources