Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Mission flats [electronic resource] : A Novel. William Landay.

Landay, William. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780440334552 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Date Published: 2003.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: Before the New York Times bestselling success of Defending Jacob, William Landay wrote this critically acclaimed first novel of crime and suspense--perfect for fans of John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Dennis Lehane. "Landay writes with eloquent intensity."--The New York Times Book Review By a shimmering lake in western Maine, a body lies sprawled in a deserted cabin. The dead man was an elite D.A. from Boston whose beat was the city's toughest neighborhood: Mission Flats. For local police chief Ben Truman, investigating the murder will mean leaving his quiet home and joining a vengeful manhunt in a world of hard streets and harder bargains. The cops have zeroed in on a suspect, a ruthless predator targeted for prosecution by the murdered D.A. But Ben distrusts the Boston police--especially when he uncovers a secret history of murder and retribution stretching back twenty years. As past and present collide, as tribal loyalties...
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Delacorte Press, 2003. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 889 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2940 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Literature.
Mystery.
Thriller.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources