Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The sorceress [electronic resource] : The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel Series, Book 3. Michael Scott.

Scott, Michael. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780375892714 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Date Published: 2009.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: Read the third book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. Nicholas Flamel's heart almost broke as he watched his beloved Paris crumble before him. The city was destroyed by Dee and Machiavelli, but Flamel played his own role in the destruction. Sophie and Josh Newman show every sign of being the twins of prophecy, and Flamel had to protect them and the pages from the Dark Elders. But Nicholas grows weaker with each passing day. Perenelle is still trapped in Alcatraz, and now that Scatty has gone missing, the group is without protection. Except for Clarent--the twin sword to Excalibur. But Clarent's power is unthinkable, its evil making it nearly impossible to use without its darkness seeping into the soul of whoever wields it. If he hopes to defeat Dee, Nicholas must find an Elder who can teach Josh and Sophie the...
Target Audience Note: Text Difficulty 4 - Text Difficulty 5
MG/Middle grades (4th-8th)
840 Lexile.
6.1 ATOS Level
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Delacorte Books for Young Readers, 2009. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 4443 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Young Adult Fiction.
Fantasy.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources