Record Details

Catalog Search

The magician [electronic resource] : The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel Series, Book 2. Michael Scott.

Scott, Michael. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780375849084 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Date Published: 2008.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: Read the second book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. After fleeing Ojai, Nicholas, Sophie, Josh, and Scatty emerge in Paris, the City of Lights. Home for Nicholas Flamel. Only this homecoming is anything but sweet. Perenell is still locked up back in Alcatraz and Paris is teeming with enemies. Nicollo Machiavelli, immortal author and celebrated art collector, is working for Dee. He' s after them, and time is running out for Nicholas and Perenell. For every day spent without the Book of Abraham the Mage, they age one year--their magic becoming weaker and their bodies more frail. For Flamel, the Prophesy is becoming more and more clear. It's time for Sophie to learn the second elemental magic: Fire Magic. And there' s only one man who can teach it to her: Flamel's old student, the Comte de Saint-Germain--alchemist, ...
Target Audience Note: Text Difficulty 4 - Text Difficulty 5
MG/Middle grades (4th-8th)
840 Lexile.
6.1 ATOS Level
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Delacorte Books for Young Readers, 2008. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1551 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 3629 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Young Adult Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources