Record Details

Catalog Search

Search Results Showing Item 4 of 109

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780307498465 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Publisher: New York : Del Rey, 2009.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen..
Books 1-5 of the Hitchhiker Series (series numeration from NoveList).
Summary, etc.: At last in paperback in one complete volume, here are the five classic novels from Douglas Adams's beloved Hitchiker series.The Hitchhiker's Guide to the GalaxySeconds before the Earth is demolished for a galactic freeway, Arthur Dent is saved by Ford Prefect, a researcher for the revised Guide. Together they stick out their thumbs to the stars and begin a wild journey through time and space.The Restaurant at the End of the UniverseFacing annihilation at the hands of warmongers is a curious time to crave tea. It could only happen to the cosmically displaced Arthur Dent and his comrades as they hurtle across the galaxy in a desperate search for a place to eat.Life, the Universe and EverythingThe unhappy inhabitants of planet Krikkit are sick of looking at the night sky-- so they plan to destroy it. The universe, that is. Now only five individuals can avert Armageddon: mild-mannered Arthur...
System Details Note:
Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2758 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Science Fiction
Humor (Fiction)
Dent, Arthur (Fictitious character) Fiction
Prefect, Ford (Fictitious character) Fiction
Genre: Electronic books.
Search Results Showing Item 4 of 109

Additional Resources