Record Details

Catalog Search

The prime minister's secret agent [electronic resource] : Maggie Hope Series, Book 4. Susan Elia MacNeal.

Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780345539106 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: New York : Bantam, 2014.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERUSA TODAY BESTSELLERFor fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry, The Prime Minister's Secret Agent is a gripping new mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope. And this time, the fallout of a deadly plot comes straight to her own front door. World War II rages on across Europe, but Maggie Hope has finally found a moment of rest on the pastoral coast of western Scotland. Home from an undercover mission in Berlin, she settles down to teach at her old spy training camp, and to heal from scars on both her body and heart. Yet instead of enjoying the quieter pace of life, Maggie is quickly drawn into another web of danger and intrigue. When three ballerinas fall strangely ill in Glasgow--including one of Maggie's dearest friends--Maggie partners with MI-5 to uncover the truth behind their unusual symptoms. What she finds points to a series of poisonings that may expose shocking...
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2520 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Historical Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources