Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The deepest night : Sweetest Dark Series, Book 2. / Shana Abe.

Abé, Shana. (Author).

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780345531742 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : [publisher not identified], 2013.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: A rich portrait of post-Victorian England, The Deepest Night seamlessly blends thrilling romance with riveting history and adventure--perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Lauren Kate.It's 1915, and sixteen-year-old Lora Jones is finishing up her first year as a charity student at Iverson, a prestigious, gothic boarding school on England's southern coast. While she's always felt different from everyone around her, now she finally knows why: She is a drákon, a rare, enchanted being with astonishing magical abilities. As war hits Britain's shores, and Lora reels from an unimaginable loss, she finds that her powers come with grave and dangerous responsibilities. At the request of Armand Louis, the darkly mysterious boy whose father owns Iverson, Lora will spend her summer at his lavish estate. To help the war effort--and to keep Lora by his side--Armand turns his home into a military hospital, where Lora will serve as a nurse. For Armand...
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Bantam, 2013. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2309 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Young Adult Fiction.
Fantasy.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources