Record Details

Catalog Search

On sunset beach [electronic resource] : The Chesapeake Diaries Series, Book 8. Mariah Stewart.

Stewart, Mariah. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780345546753 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: New York : Ballantine Books, 2014.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.: From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming new novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series--perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery. Carly Summit's name couldn't be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top. She grew up wealthy and privileged in a tony Connecticut town, opened her own gallery in New York City, and is about to make art world history displaying previously unknown works by a prominent twentieth-century painter. No wonder she possesses a can-do attitude that can't be soured. Ford Sinclair is another story. A military career in war-torn Africa, where he witnessed unspeakable violence and suffering, has left him haunted and deeply cynical. Now he's looking for a way to forget and a place to belong. He hopes to find both back home in St. Dennis. When Carly is forced to move the premiere of her new exhibition from Manhattan to...
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2541 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources