Record Details

Catalog Search

Crime of privilege [electronic resource] : A Novel. Walter Walker.

Walker, Walter. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780345541543 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Date Published: 2013.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE SACRAMENTO BEEIn the tradition of Scott Turow, William Landay, and Nelson DeMille, Crime of Privilege is a stunning thriller about power, corruption, and the law in America--and the dangerous ways they come together. A murder on Cape Cod. A rape in Palm Beach. All they have in common is the presence of one of America's most beloved and influential families. But nobody is asking questions. Not the police. Not the prosecutors. And certainly not George Becket, a young lawyer toiling away in the basement of the Cape & Islands district attorney's office. George has always lived at the edge of power. He wasn't born to privilege, but he understands how it works and has benefitted from it in ways he doesn't like to admit. Now, an investigation brings him deep inside the world of the truly wealthy--and shows him what a perilous place it is. Years have passed since a young...
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Ballantine Books, 2013. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2306 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources