Record Details

Catalog Search

Cover of snow [electronic resource] : A Novel. Jenny Milchman.

Milchman, Jenny. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780345534231 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Date Published: 2013.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.: WINNER OF THE MARY HIGGINS CLARK AWARDJenny Milchman's Cover of Snow is a remarkable debut, a gripping tale of suspense in the tradition of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard.Waking up one wintry morning in her old farmhouse nestled in the Adirondack Mountains of New York, Nora Hamilton instantly knows that something is wrong. When her fog of sleep clears, she finds her world is suddenly, irretrievably shattered: Her husband, Brendan, has committed suicide.The first few hours following Nora's devastating discovery pass for her in a blur of numbness and disbelief. Then, a disturbing awareness slowly settles in: Brendan left no note and gave no indication that he was contemplating taking his own life. Why would a rock-solid police officer with unwavering affection for his wife, job, and quaint hometown suddenly choose to end it all? Having spent a lifetime avoiding hard truths, Nora must now start facing...
Reproduction Note: Electronic reproduction. New York : Ballantine Books, 2013. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2206 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources