Record Details

Catalog Search

The deception : Daughters of Mannerling Series, Book 3. / M. C Beaton.

Beaton, M. C. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780795315534 (electronic bk)
  • ISBN: 9780795315527 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : [publisher not identified], 2014.

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
Like her sisters, Abigail Beverley is obsessed with winning back Mannerling, the ancestral home-no matter what it takes. But marrying Harry Devers, the rakish and repugnant son of the manor's present owner, isn't an appealing option. Marrying the handsome Lord Burfield, just back from the war, is far more appealing.But then the intolerable Harry Devers suffers a fall from a horse-and is forced to recover with Abigail's family. When Abigail's twin sister Rachel nurses him back to health, Harry proposes marriage-but Rachel has doubts. Determined to win back Mannerling once and for all-and not by marrying Harry-Abigail launches an audacious plan that's sure to keep you turning pages.
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. New York : RosettaBooks, 2014. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 7425 KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1766 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources