Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Available copies

  • 16 of 16 copies available at Evergreen Indiana.

Current holds

0 current holds with 16 total copies.

Series Information

The impostor Queen bk. 1.
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Alexandria-Monroe PL - Alexandria F FIN (Text) 37521530709973 AMPL Teen Fiction Available -
Bloomfield Eastern Greene Co PL - Bloomfield Main YA FIC FIN (Text) 36803000968029 FIC-YA Available -
Centerville Center Twp PL - Centerville YA FIC FIN Bk.1 (Text) 76895000229734 2nd Floor Young Adult Fiction Available -
Clinton PL - Clinton YA FIN (IMPOSTOR #1) (Text) 36806002797015 YOUNG ADULT 2ND FLOOR Available -
Fayette Co PL - Connersville YA FIN (Text) 39230031703208 Young Adult Books Available -
Franklin Co PL Dist. - Laurel PL TEEN FIN (Text) 36241000385490 Teen Available -
Greentown PL - Greentown YA FINE (Text) 75342000083619 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Jefferson Co PL - Hanover Branch YA FICTION FINE (Text) 39391100253267 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Newburgh Chandler PL - Bell Road Library TEEN FAN FINE (IMPOSTOR QUEEN) 1 (Text) 39206021174279 Teen Fiction Available -
North Madison Co PL - Elwood PL YA FIC FIN (Text) 30419101495923 Young Adult Fiction Available -
Next 10 »

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781481441919
  • ISBN: 9781481441902
  • ISBN: 1481441906
  • Physical Description: 415 pages : map ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Margaret K. McElderry Books, [2016]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
"The elders chose Elli to be queen, but they chose wrong in this beautifully crafted novel in the tradition of Kristin Cashore and Victoria Aveyard. Sixteen-year-old Elli was a small child when the Elders of Kupari chose her to succeed the Valtia, the queen who wields infinitely powerful ice and fire magic. Since then, Elli has lived in the temple, surrounded by luxury and tutored by priests, as she prepares for the day when the Valtia perishes and the magic finds a new home in her. Elli is destined to be the most powerful Valtia to ever rule. But when the queen dies defending the kingdom from invading warriors, the magic doesn't enter Elli. It's nowhere to be found. Disgraced, Elli flees to the outlands, the home of banished criminals--some who would love to see the temple burn with all its priests inside. As she finds her footing in this new world, Elli uncovers devastating new information about the Kupari magic, those who wield it, and the prophecy that foretold her destiny. Torn between the love she has for her people and her growing loyalty to the banished, Elli struggles to understand the true role she was meant to play. But as war looms, she must align with the right side--before the kingdom and its magic are completely destroyed"-- Provided by publisher.
Target Audience Note:
Ages 12 up.
800 Lexile
Subject: Magic > Juvenile fiction.
Queens > Juvenile fiction.
Teenage girls > Juvenile fiction.
JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic.
JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General.
JUVENILE FICTION / Social Issues / General (see also headings under Family).
Genre: Young adult fiction.
LGBTQIA+ fiction.

Series Information

The impostor Queen bk. 1.

Additional Resources