Record Details

Catalog Search

The Mandie Collection. Volume 1.

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781441260123
  • ISBN: 1441260129
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (763 pages)
  • Publisher: Grand Rapids : Baker Publishing Group, 2007.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note: Cover; Title Page; Copyright Page; Mandie and the Secret Tunnel; Dedication; Contents; Chapter One: Mandie; Chapter Two: Mandie Leaves Home; Chapter Three: The Secret Journey; Chapter Four: The Mansion; Chapter Five: The Secret Tunnel; Chapter Six: The Ghost; Chapter Seven: Search for the Will; Chapter Eight: Joe Comes to Visit; Chapter Nine: Uncle Ned's Message; Chapter Ten: The Secret Door; Chapter Eleven: The Truth Revealed; Chapter Twelve: The Wedding; Mamdie and the Cherokee Legend; Dedication; Contents; Chapter One: Mandie and the Panther; Chapter Two: Lost in the Cave.
Chapter Three: Captured in the DarkChapter Four: Dimar; Chapter Five: Uncle Ned to the Rescue; Chapter Six: Cherokee Kinpeople; Chapter Seven: The Pit; Chapter Eight: The Broken Wagon Wheel; Chapter Nine: Tsali's Message; Chapter Ten: Thieves in the Night; Chapter Eleven: Spreading the Word; Chapter Twelve: The Cherokees' Decision; Mandie and the Ghost Bandits; Dedication; Contents; Chapter One: Journey on a Train; Chapter Two: Ghost Bandits in the Dark; Chapter Three: The Little Bird; Chapter Four: Runaway Train; Chapter Five: Tsa'ni in Trouble; Chapter Six: Searching.
Chapter Seven: Mandie Keeps WatchChapter Eight: Prayer Changes Things; Chapter Nine: Off to Find the Gold; Chapter Ten: A Visit to Charley Gap; Chapter Eleven: Poor Polly!; Chapter Twelve: The Creatures in the Woods; Chapter Thirteen: Getting Things Settled; Mandie and the Forbidden Attic; Dedication; Contents; Chapter One: A Strange New School; Chapter Two: Silly Lessons; Chapter Three: Mandie's Enemy; Chapter Four: Young Gentlemen Callers; Chapter Five: Locked Out in the Night; Chapter Six: April's Trouble; Chapter Seven: More Noises in the Night; Chapter Eight: Caught!
Chapter Nine: Visitors at Grandmother's HouseChapter Ten: Snowball Disappears; Chapter Eleven: The Mystery Solved; Chapter Twelve: Grandmother to the Rescue; Mandie and the Trunk's Secret; Dedication; Contents; Chapter One: Cleaning Up the Attic; Chapter Two: The Locked Trunk; Chapter Three: What's in the Trunk?; Chapter Four: Secret Plans; Chapter Five: Search in the Woods; Chapter Six: Cabin Ruins; Chapter Seven: What Happened to the Tools?; Chapter Eight: The Storm in the Graveyard; Chapter Nine: Treasures from Long Ago; Chapter Ten: Hidden Diamonds; Chapter Eleven: Aunt Pansy Tells It All.
Chapter Twelve: Mandie's Regrets; About the Author; Other Books by Author.
Summary, etc.: This five-in-one volume brings MANDIE fans--new and old alike--back to where it all began. Readers will discover anew the charms of the impulsive Mandie Shaw as she faces the ups and downs of first losing her father and then finding her long-lost family in Mandie and the Secret Tunnel. Many more mysteries follow for Mandie and her friends in Mandie and the Cherokee Legend, Mandie and the Ghost Bandits, Mandie and the Forbidden Attic, and Mandie and the Trunk's Secret.
Source of Description Note: Print version record.
Subject: Shaw, Mandie (Fictitious character) > Juvenile fiction.
Families > North Carolina > Juvenile fiction.
Orphans > Juvenile fiction.
Christian life > Juvenile fiction.
Family life > Fiction.
Children's stories, American.
Christian life > Fiction.
Families > North Carolina > Fiction.
North Carolina > History > 20th century > Fiction.
Orphans > Fiction.
JUVENILE FICTION > Religious > Christian > General.
Genre: Mystery fiction.
Electronic books.

Additional Resources