Record Details

Catalog Search

Among the ten thousand things [electronic resource] : A Novel. Julia Pierpont.

Pierpont, Julia. (Author).
Image of item

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780812995237 (electronic bk)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource
  • Publisher: New York : Random House, 2015.

Content descriptions

General Note: Title from eBook information screen..
Summary, etc.: NATIONAL BESTSELLERNAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE AND THE HUFFINGTON POST • For fans of Jennifer Egan, Jonathan Franzen, Lorrie Moore, and Curtis Sittenfeld, Among the Ten Thousand Things is a dazzling first novel, a portrait of an American family on the cusp of irrevocable change, and a startlingly original story of love and time lost. Jack Shanley is a well-known New York artist, charming and vain, who doesn't mean to plunge his family into crisis. His wife, Deb, gladly left behind a difficult career as a dancer to raise the two children she adores. In the ensuing years, she has mostly avoided coming face-to-face with the weaknesses of the man she married. But then an anonymously sent package arrives in the mail: a cardboard box containing sheaves of printed emails chronicling Jack's secret life. The package is addressed to Deb, but it's delivered into the wrong hands: her children's....
System Details Note: Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1117 KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Genre: Electronic books.

Additional Resources