Record Details

Catalog Search

Electronic resources

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781476790619
  • ISBN: 1476790612
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Pocket Books, [2014]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Book 1 of the Diaries series (series numeration from NoveList).
Summary, etc.:
"A new novel from V.C. Andrews, the legendary author of Flowers in the Attic--now a hit Lifetime TV movie!"-- Provided by publisher.
Seventeen year old Kristin Masterwood is thrilled when her father's construction company is hired to inspect the Foxworth property for a prospective buyer. The once grand Southern mansion still sparks legends and half truths about the four innocent Dollanganger children, even all these decades later. Foxworth holds a special fascination for Kristin, who was too young when her mother died to learn much about her distant blood tie to the notorious family. Accompanying her dad to the "forbidden territory," they find a leather bound book, its yellowed pages filled with the neat script of Christopher Dollanganger himself. Her father grows increasingly uneasy about her reading it, but as she devours the teen's story page by page, his shattering account of temptation, heartache, courage, and betrayal overtakes Kristin's every thought. And soon her obsession with the doomed boy crosses a dangerous line...
Source of Description Note:
Vendor-supplied metadata.
Subject: Diaries > Fiction.
Abused children > Fiction.
Dysfunctional families > Fiction.
Genre: Psychological fiction.
Electronic books.

Additional Resources